The Henryetta Knights saw five of their grid stars honored this week.
The five, Darious Tiger, Brannon Murphy, Rhett Williams, Kyle Tarkington and Brice Sanford named to the 2A-5 All District first football team. In addition, Walker Winslow, Logan Gore and Tanner Dodge were named to the all-district second team.
Tiger, who called the signals for the Knights during most of the games, was named offensive player of the year. During the season, he compiled 707 rushing yards and scored 12 times. He added 1,208 yards in passing, completing 74 of 158 attempts.
Tarkington was named defensive player of the year. He had 21 unassisted tackles and was involved in 75 others.
Murphy was named wide receiver of the year. During the season, he caught 52 of the 105 passes thrown to him for a total of 1,066 yards. Thant included 10 touchdowns.
Rhett Williams was named offensive lineman of the year.
Sanford took the inside linebacker of the year honors. He had 21 solo tackles and 62 assists as well as two quarterback sacks.