The Office of the District Attorney, O.R. Barris III, is making preparations for the Ninth Annual Victim’s Tree for Okmulgee County. The project, coordinated by the Victim Witness Coordinator Debi Woodard, is designed to place a tree on Courthouse property which honors victims of violent crimes whose lives were lost in Okmulgee County.
victim treeOrnaments displaying the names of the victims decorate the tree and will be on display on the second floor of the Courthouse during the upcoming Christmas season. While the loss of loved ones is felt throughout the year, often times it is even more painful during the holiday season.
Assistance for the project has come from a variety of civic groups, government agencies and private citizens. A special thank you to Okmulgee Wal-Mart for donating the trees and bulbs not only for Okmulgee County, but also McIntosh County and our newest facility, Safe Harbor.
“Christmas trees help us all celebrate the Season and remind us of family and friends we love.  This Christmas tree serves to honor those who have been the victims of violence in Okmulgee County.  For those who have lost them it is my hope that the ornaments containing the names of those whose lives have been taken serve to honor them and their loved ones.  We in prosecution and law enforcement have not forgotten and count it as a privilege whenever we can bring their killers to justice”, said District Attorney O.R. Barris III.
If you have lost a loved one to a violent crime in Okmulgee County, please contact Debi Woodard at 918-756-0794, Jawanna Wheeler at 918-938-0782 or Kelsey Kossakowski at 918-752-2939.
Thomas Adkins
Burton Brewer
Joe Clay
Walton Henbree
Ron Jackson
Henry Klaber
Harry Liles
John Lung
Bill McClendon
William Edgar Robinson
Kenneth Strang

Justin Archambo
Mary Beth “Penny” Kafer    
Daneka Taylor
Timothy Bacon    
Justyn King    
Rodney Thomas
Brenda Barker    
Frank Lewis    
Nacoma Thornton
Anthony Barlow    
Jeffrey Little Wolfe    
Tim Vandiver
Nicholas Belmontes    
Denver Livingston    
Laron Ward
Ruby Biggs    
Kenneth Livingston
Bobby Warner
Larry Joe Brown    
Dorthy Lyttle    
Skyla Whitaker
Estelle Burrelle    
Shirley Mann
Kyra Zubah
Jima Burroughs    
Blackie McCormick    
Wesley Butler, Jr    
Edmond Miller    
Howard Carder    
Cindy (Kaler) Montgomery    
Justin Caywood    
Victor Morgan    
Tonia Cruze
Donte Norfleet    
Dean Denny
David Olson    
Derrick Deere    
Timothy Parenti    
Larry Durrett
Mikail Parker    
James Eaton    
Joshua Pascale    
Jesse Earnest    
Taylor Paschal-Placker    
Sarah Ferqueron
Clay Reynolds    
Courtney Freeman
William Robinson    
Johnny Gordon    
Linn Rodgers    
Jason Graham
John Rubison    
Timmy Graves    
Lucius Bob Sanders    
Susan Green    
Sandra Sands    
Jim Anthony Hall
Paul Shields    
Rebecca Hamilton     
David Shores    
Piper Haney    
Gene Slape    
Gwen Hansen     
Brenda Smith    
Tammy Harjo    
Lois Smith    
Bill Harvey               
Jimmy Spears-Southern    
Henry Heller    
Donna Stem    
Nicholas Herring    
Johnny Stem    
Landon Jewell
Brycen Strong                                                                                                                 
Alina Johnson    
Vernon Sutton    
Rebecca Johnson    
Shelly Tash    
Jeremy Jones
Ashley Taylor