Henryetta seniors Seth Munoz and Avery Moore were named to the second team All-District this week.
seth munozMunoz carried the ball 44 times for the Knights picking up 194 yards and scoring seven touchdowns. He had three interceptions and made 24 solo tackles and had 38 assists during the season.
Moore placed in seven games, carrying the ball 83 times for 461 yards and scored five touchdowns. He caught 18 passes for another 198 yards with four of those receptions scoring for the Knights.
Knight gridsters T.J. Boyles, Jarett Day, Morgan Dumond and Kobe Johnson were named All-District honorable mentions.avery moore
The Vian Wolverines had four players getting honors following the district coaches meeting this past week.
The Most Valuable Player of the year award when to Vian’s Bodhi Vann. He amassed 1875 yards on the ground with 256 carries during the year and scored 23 touchdowns.
Vian’s River Simon was named defensive player of the year while Christian Crist was named Tight Ends, Whitt Fletcher named Inside Linebacker and Hayden Parsons was Safety of the year.
Offensive player of the year honors went to Tayden Lucero from Haskell. He scored 22 touchdowns, ran 155 times for 861 yards and caught 44 of 83 passes for 678 yards.
Corey Ramsey from Okemah shared the offensive player of the year honors while C.D.Harjo, also Okemah was a Safety of the year.
Wewoka’s Kaden Boswell and Jared Minor from Holdenville, were named Quarterbacks of the year.
From Haskell, David Norsworthy was named Runningback of the year.
Darian Roberts, Wewoka and Isaiah Francis, Okemah were tagged as the Wide Receivers of the year.