shock team

The Oklahoma Shock 12U softball team came home with a national championship at the end of July.
The Shock won the 12B USSSA South National Championship held at Savage Park in Tulsa July 27-29. They defeated the Knockouts 13-2, the Mud Turtles 16-2, and the Blue Steal 3-0 and 5-4 to claim the National Championship. The Shock finished the 2018 Season with a combined record of 67-17-2.
Making up the championship team are: Macy Hutchinson (Inola); Kinley Miller (Henryetta); Ashlyn Clevenger (Morris); Josie Pollet (Kansas); Rylee Ginn (Coweta); Jayley Ray (Tahlequah); Maci Smith (Vian); J.J. Jordan (Sand Springs), Marti Yaerger (Morris); Maddie Moore (Morris); and Elyssa Branham (Adair). The Shock is coached by Chris Ray.